Come and Celebrate ARUCC's 40th Anniversary!
ARUCC 2004
 

 

NEIL AITCHISON

A career in broadcasting has taught Neil Aitchison that laughter is not only fun, but necessary for surviving and thriving in today’s changing times.

Neil Aitchison is a popular speaker, M.C., actor, former broadcast executive and radio personality. He will share a few laughs, some honest reflections on life and clearly demonstrate how you can cope with life’s constant changes and stresses by exercising your humour option.

Born in Harriston, Ontario, Neil was the first graduate of Conestoga College in Kitchener, and lives in Waterloo with his first wife, Helen. When not speaking, he is kept busy as the Director of Development for Drayton Entertainment Inc., Canada’s Most Successful Summer Theatre Company.

Neil is involved in a number of community events, activities and associations. He is a charter member of the Kitchener Westmount Rotary Club and has twice been named a Paul Harris Fellow, Rotary’s highest award for community service. In November 2002, Neil was the recipient of the Queen’s Golden Jubilee Medal for having made a significant contribution to Canada at home or abroad. Neil has served on the Board of Governors at Conestoga College.

Venez célébrer le 40e anniversaire de l’ARUCC !
 

 

NEIL AITCHISON

Une carrière dans la radiotélédiffusion a appris à Neil Aitchison que le rire apportait non seulement du plaisir, mais était essentiel pour survivre et réussir dans la période de changements qui est la nôtre.

Neil Aitchison est un conférencier très prisé, un maître de cérémonies, un acteur, un ancien cadre supérieur de la radiotélédiffusion et une personnalité de la radio. Il nous fera partager ses rires et quelques réflexions personnelles, en toute honnêteté, sur la vie. Il mettra en lumière la façon dont on peut affronter les changements constants de la vie et le stress en exerçant son humour.

Né à Harriston en Ontario, Neil est diplômé du Conestoga College à Kitchener, et vit à Waterloo avec sa femme, Helen. Lorsqu’il ne fait pas de conférences, Neil exerce les fonctions de directeur du développement chez Drayton Entertainment Inc., la compagnie de théâtre d’été la plus populaire au Canada.

Neil s’implique dans un certain nombre de manifestations communautaires, d’activités et d’associations. Il est un membre fondateur du Kitchener Westmount Rotary Club et a reçu deux fois la Paul Harris Fellow, la récompense la plus importante du Rotary, en reconnaissance de son implication au niveau communautaire. En Novembre 2002, Neil a reçu la médaille commémorative du Jubilé de Sa Majesté la Reine Elizabeth II pour sa contribution significative à la collectivité, tant au Canada qu’à l’étranger. Neil a également fait partie du Board of governors du Conestoga College.